Eddie G. Bull TASC State Advisor of the Year Award

One high school advisor and one middle school advisor is named the TASC Eddie G. Bull State Advisor of the Year. Eddie G. Bull served TASC for more than 30 years. Under his leadership, TASC grew to more than 1,300 member schools and expanded services to Texas students and advisors.

Each TASC District selects one high school and one middle level district advisor of the year. District winners are eligible to complete the state application which emphasizes state, district and local activities. Applications are scored by a TASC Board of Directors' committee made up of all TASC elected members on the Board of Directors. All district winners are recognized at the respective state conferences where the winner is announced.

  • Please read the instructions carefully before submitting your form.

  • Save it to your computer so you can work on it before uploading. When you have completed that form and have your recommendations and a headshot in jpeg form ready to upload,  you are ready to submit. You must submit this in one 20 minute sitting.
  • You will need the following: The Official Nomination Form including activities and your typewritten personal statement, a recommendation form from your school principal or administrator, and a recommendation from your student council president or student leader designee (past or present).
  • All applications must be submitted online and must be completed in one sitting, within 20 minutes, or it could expire and the data you have entered could be lost
  •  Download the official  application form »  This is the form you will upload with your online submission below
Submit your EGB Application Form

Previous Eddie G. Bull TASC State Advisor of the Year Winners:

(Beginning in 2008, no advisor can be awarded State Advisor of the Year at the same level (ML/HS) more than once.)
2023    Cheryl Royal - Bridge City High School
2022     Patty Wangler - Mayde Creek High School
2021    Lianna Gantz, Keller Central High School
2020    Laurie Zuehlke, Montgomery High School
2019    Tammy McClure, Byron Nelson High School
2018     David Womack, Duncanville High School
2017     Krysta Reed, Andrews High School
2016     Susan Waldrep, Texas High School, Texarkana
2015     Benjamin Stroud, Hebron High School, Carrollton
2014     Tommy Calais, St. Agnes Academy, Houston
2013     Antoinette Hernandez, Klein Forest High School, Houston
2012     Stacey Smith, Little Cypress Mauriceville HS, Orange
2011     Katie Keyes, Keller High School
2010     Kristi West, Hardin Jefferson High School, Sour Lake
2009     Julie Estes, New Braunfels High School
2008     Lisa Thompson, Franklin High School, El Paso
2007     Laura Price, Montwood High School, El Paso
2006     David Bowe, Hays High School, Buda
2005     Mae Holmes, Samuel Clemens High School, Schertz
2004     Debby Tabor, Lubbock-Cooper High School
2003     Amy McDonald, Clear Lake High School, Houston
2002     Terry Hamm, Bastrop High School
2001     Dodie Kasper, Plano Sr. High School
2001     Gil Gaona, North Shore Sr. High School, Houston
2001     Jerry de la Garza, Rowe High School, McAllen
2000     Pat Finch, Boswell High School, Ft. Worth
1999     Tina Graves, Frenship High School, Wolfforth
1998     Debby Tabor, Lubbock-Cooper High School
1997     Mary Whittenberg, Northwest High School, Justin
1996     Mae Holmes, Clemens High School, Schertz
1995     Donna Gwynn, West Brook High School, Beaumont
1994     Brenda Gilmore, Arlington High School
1993     Laura Dickerson-Price, Montwood High School, El Paso
1992     Betty Kyle, Canyon High School, New Braunfels
1991     Deborah Alford, Humble High School
1990     Pauline Jones, Graham High School
1989     Kay Baker, L. D. BEll High School, Hurst

TASC Middle School Eddie G. Bull State Advisors of the Year

(Beginning in 2008, no advisor can be awarded State Advisor of the Year (at the same level (ML/HS) more than once.)

2023     Shannon Minor, Howell Middle School, Victoria
2022     Jaime Burke-Hicks, UT Tyler University Academy Longview
2021     Atyka Ditto, Acton Middle School, Granbury
2020     Robyn Lovett, Orangefield Junior High
2019     Kimberly Hall, Friendswood Junior High School
2018    Leslie Russwurm, Evans Middle School
2017    Jasmine Johnson, Marshall Junior High
2016    Stephanie Harris, Brock Middle School
2015     Clarence Ford, Hodges Bend Middle School, Houston
2014     Terri Cyphers, Spring Forest Middle School, Houston
2013     Inez Estepp, Kountze Middle School, 
2012     Lisa Gilbert, Ed Irons Middle School, Lubbock
2011     Jennifer (JJ) Stroud, Wester Middle School, Mansfield
2010     Angela Smith, St. Mary Catholic School, Orange
2009     Gilda Keith, Harwell Middle School, Edinburg
2008     Vicki Long, Deweyville Middle School
2007     Jerry de la Garza, Memorial Middle School, Mission
2006      Kathaleen Eppler, Sugar Land Middle School
2005     Jana Gwin, Spring Forest Middle School, Houston
2004     Kathy Jo Monk, Rio Vista Middle School
2003     Juli Addington, Cooper Junior High, Lubbock
2002     Vicki Crutchfield, Handley Middle School, Ft. Worth
2001     Pam Stewart, Glenn Junior High School, San Angelo
2000     Sandra Gipson, Hedrick Middle School, Lewisville
1999     Paula Nordt, West Columbia Junior High School
1998     Lisa Ford, Northbrook Middle School, Houston